The pain of imy infertility

Published December 2, 2008 by sweetashoney

2008 is on its way out and its been a long year for me.Another year has gone by and I feel that I am no closer to my life’s purpose. I feel as if I am supposed to be doing something bigger….. I so hoped to be a mother this year, alas it was not on the cards, next year, maybe.
My diagnosis – Frozen Pelvis and hydrosalpinx. Dh is absolutely 100 per cent OK. I have five beautiful embryos just waiting for us…. damn the ovarian cyst… out! out! damn cyst! I say… Only someone who has travelled in my shoes can understand the yearning I feel to have a child of my own, its an indescribable emptiness…
When I heard it the first time, it was a huge shock… I felt a failure, something so fundamental as being a human being and knowing you can not leave a part of you behind without the help of science… and that too is not guaranteed… I have my good days and bad ones…when the tears don’t seem to dry up… Maybe 2009 will be our year.ISA

Leave a Reply

