I want mummy love

Published May 22, 2009 by sweetashoney

Being through negative ivf’s not only takes its toll on the body but the psyche as well. I am really trying to remin positiv this time – you sending positive vibes out to the universe and all that stuff but I am really so terrified . Idonot want to be disappointed again – I don’t want to feel like I have been run ovewr by a 5 ton truck again. I don; want my heart to be broken. I have so much love to give and I want to be loved in return unconditionally too. I love my two neices … I am always showering them with gifts and hugs and kisses … but they are not mine. They have mums and dads – they go home to them and I go hme to an empty home with empty rooms. My dh is so cool and wonderful to me. He loves me so much and he admits that he will be happy to carry on with his life child free – he has so many plans and aspirations to travel to do this and that. hE says he is quite satiafied being without children as he is glad he does not hacve to contend with sleepless nights and dirty diapers or tantrums…
He just does not get it….
I want to feel whole and complete.

I want to cuddle a little baby of my own. I want to shower him/her with love… and I want to be loved unconditionally.
Am i being greedy or too demanding?
Is it true that a woman is only complete when she is a mother?

Leave a Reply

